Hello from Hampshire UK

New to the Honda E Forums? Introduce yourself here
Taztronic

Post by Taztronic »

Hi all, Horndean Portsmouth here... Met-Blue E-Advanced on 17's all the internal extras (cloth) but only mud flaps on the exterior. Had it now since end of Sept last year, had to rebuild the garage before she could get put away at night. As an Electrician/Electronics Engineer I'm in process of building/fitting my own 32Amp Charge point based around a EVSE module from Viridian. If the weather improves I hope to have this all finished and connected within the next month or so, so please feel free to ask any questions on this subject but please bear in mind that its not actually finished and working just yet. Taz

Dsc06051-sml.jpg

Sousaphone

Post by Sousaphone »

Welcome to the forum - excellent choice of colour!

I'm looking forward to tales of 32A charge point construction, though I don't even have a place to set up a charge point myself.
londiniumperson

Post by londiniumperson »

Welcome Taz,
I'm just up the road from you, so I might actually see another e in the wild soon.

I'm surprised that you didn't consider an OpenEVSE (https://openevse.com/).
2022 Advance in Crystal Black Pearl on 17's - 08/2020-Current
2015 VW Tiguan (Pure White) - 04/2018-Current
1991 Honda Beat PP1 (Festival Red) - 11/2022-Current
rickwookie

Post by rickwookie »